Constitution of Malaysia (document, English)

Malaysia Constitution 2007-English.pdf

Constitution of Malaysia (document, English)

Resource Type
English (US)



The Federal Constitution of Malaysia of 1957

With amendments through 2007


  • Part I: The States, Religion, and the Law of the Federation
  • Part II: Fundamental Liberties
  • Part III: Citizenship
  • Part IV: The Federation
  • Part V: The States
  • Part VI: Relations Between the Federation and the States
  • Part VII: Financial Provisions
  • Part VIII: Elections
  • Part IX: The Judiciary
  • Part X: Public Services
  • Part XI: Special Powers Against Subversion, Organized Violence, and Acts and Crimes Prejudicial to the Public and Emergency Powers
  • Part XII: General and Miscellaneous
  • Part XII A: Additional Protections for States of Sabah and Sarawak
  • Part XIII: Temporary and Transitional Provisions
  • Part XIV: Saving for Rulers' Sovereignty, etc.
  • Part XV: Proceedings Against the Yang Di-Pertuan Agong and the Rulers

View amendment history and other file formats at the Constitute Project.

Source: Constitute Project Constitute Project kindly makes available its content through a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License. (PDF Source)